en  fr  de
  1. Home
  2.  > 
    Programme
  3.  > 
    Programme 2016-2019
  4.  > 
    Learning environments where modern languages flourish
  5.  > 
    Examples from schools

Learning environments where modern languages flourish


Overview
Concept
Tools
Networks
Research
Examples
from schools
Professional development

Examples from EOL partner schools

From 2016 to 2019, EOL partner schools have carried out several projects. The EOL team has selected some significant examples which, in terms of content, approach, process or objectives, could be transferred to other contexts. None of the examples given should be used as a model but as a way to see how much could be achieved in terms of actions and reflections, within a learning environment where languages matter. Here you will find learners' and teachers' contributions, syntheses and analyses, video productions, etc. Let yourself be inspired by these examples so that you can lead your own projects!
 

Opportunities for learners

Working on a whole school approach to learning environments has led to changes in the relationship between students and adults in the school, because learners have been given responsibilities. This clearly has an impact on the use of languages by giving learners more opportunities to become language users in real life situations. This grid lists examples from EOL-schools where students can take over real responsibilities.

View details

Du sens multiple des langues

The headteacher describes with clear words all the mechanisms that have made it possible to develop a global language project by progressively involving all teachers. He also explains how language education contributes to the development of soft skills that young people need. This interview is a great illustration of the bidirectional challenge of EOL to develop learning environments for and through languages.

View details

Déployer EOL dans son établissement

In this video, the headteacher walks through his school to illustrate the impact of EOL. He explains how all students have been progressively involved and how this creates an overall dynamic for the school. This school has, for example, developed its language offer by offering Turkish as a foreign language in addition to English, German and Spanish.

View details

Importance of family languages

Developing a global approach to languages means taking into account not only the languages offered at school but also the languages that are part of the learners’ personal repertoires. This presentation shows some of the most important aspects in taking into account family languages.

View details

Class newspaper

A class newspaper is an enjoyable tool to develop learning and social skills. The teacher highlights the learners’ initiative and its impact on the working atmosphere. Learners play a major role when it comes to setting up appropriate learning environments.

View details

Escape game multilingue

The Escape Game is a very motivating step for students. It promotes teamwork and ambition because it takes place in a limited time. It also promotes the transfer of knowledge and skills. At the Charles Eisen College in Valenciennes, the teachers developed a multilingual version on the theme of cinema and in partnership with the City Cinema Festival. This is how a simple approach based on a cultural partnership can support plurilingual and intercultural learning.

View details

Home in language

Home-in-Language is a school-based targeted initiative to respond to the needs of learners with different home languages. Home-in-Language recognises, values and validates the plurilingual biographies of migrant students. Respect for students’ identities is essential for their emotional, social and cognitive development. The project supports welcoming and inclusive attitudes to diversity. Home-in-Language harnesses the potential of informal learning by involving trained volunteers within and outside of school as mentors. In effect, the project secures a broader support infrastructure to deliver a more supportive learning environment.

View details

Teaching Italian in Turkey

This example gives an inside view on the situation of Italian as a foreign language in Turkey. This presentation explains that EOL can be used at various levels (learning, teacher training, language learning policy, international cooperation etc.) to support diversity in language teaching and learning.

View details

E-Duplex

eDuplex is an international project lead by the Deutsch-Französisches Gymnasium in Freiburg (Germany) with partner schools in Germany and France. Students have to present to a non-specialist audience a scientific concept in two languages. This event-based project fosters a transversal-based approach of linguistic and communicative objectives which is essential for learning environments where modern languages flourish.

View details

Compte-rendu de visite d’un collège EOL

This report shows how a school is gradually using its full potential (projects, facilities, partnerships, expertise, etc.) to develop learning environments where modern languages flourish.

View details

Bilan d’étape d’établissements EOL à Dijon

This report shows that the strategies are different depending on the school. Each school builds on its strengths to meet the students’ needs and develop optimised learning environments. The blue parts give concrete examples of the steps taken by the teams.

View details

Tutoriel pour Kahoot

The use of digital tools has a great impact on the language learning environment. This document presents some possible uses of the Kahoot website to create quizzes, facilitate the acquisition of vocabulary or solve intercultural enigmas.

View details

Parlement des jeunes

The European initiative of a youth parliament helps to develop citizenship and a sense of commitment among young people. This project shows how languages and international cooperation can contribute to the general education of pupils. This example illustrates how the combination of formal and non-formal learning helps to strengthen language learning environments.

View details

Bilan du projet EOL

In this document, the team tries to evaluate the impact of the actions carried out within the framework of the EOL project: involvement of the actors (in particular the parents), inclusion of the family languages, impact on the linguistic competences of the students, interdisciplinary approach, etc. This document seems perfectly transferable to other school contexts to assess the quality of language learning environments.

View details

Débats citoyens

Classroom debates contribute to both the motivation of students and the use of languages in context. Classroom debates make it possible to use and enrich content from other disciplines, particularly within an intercultural perspective.

View details

Escape Game

Serious games are among the most effective and motivating activities to promote the use of language in context. Escape games place students under a time constraint to solve puzzles in teams. This principle allows for ample creativity for the teachers to adapt the game to the content of the course and the needs of the students. Escape games are also adapted to the activities to be carried out during a school exchange.

View details

Semaine des langues et stage à l’étranger

Organising a language week is a great opportunity to promote partnerships and international mobility. In the Lycée Lumière, the language week is reflected both in the promotion of work placements abroad and in the reorganisation of space and time: European meals in the canteen, multilingual displays, exhibitions, translation competitions, etc. This event intensifies and enhances the language learning environment.

View details

Marque-pages

During the languages’ week, many creative activities are offered to students. The idea of the bookmark is simple to implement and responds to both a creative aspiration and the desire to strengthen the place of literature in the language class. Students create a bookmark from their favourite book. Then they present this book to the class. The other students then have to guess which bookmark matches the book and justify their choice in a foreign language.

View details

Osons les langues

“Osons les langues” is the title of Matisse Collège Language Week during which students participate in workshops to discover new languages. They enjoy an international meal and join teams in a game about the European Union. This example shows how an event can create beautiful synergies around languages.

View details

One Irish primary school’s response to linguistic diversity

This brilliant presentation offers various examples of the way to include learners’ home languages in order to set up a favourable learning environment. The document reveals many advantages of inclusive approaches to language diversity.

View details

Bilan du projet EOL à Rouen

This report underlines common strategies developed by an upper secondary school and a vocational school. The two schools used their complementary features to set up a learning environment where modern languages flourish. This document explains the project from the point of view of the vocational school.

View details

Les langues contre le racisme

This review of the work carried out at Wolf College shows the complementarity of the actions undertaken in the different courses. Developing optimized learning environments means also fostering synergies and convergences between lessons.

View details

Journée plurilingue et interculturelle

In order to facilitate the transition from the collège (lower secondary school) to the lycée (upper secondary school), the Lycée Evariste Gallois organises every year a plurilingual and intercultural day to welcome students and teachers from the collèges. Everyone participates in the organisation of workshops and concerts: students, teachers, parents. This approach raises the awareness of all stakeholders to the diversity of languages and cultures but also to the importance of intercultural competences.

View details

Multilingual physics

These are examples of multilingual practical work done in the physical sciences class. The use of several languages facilitates access to scientific content and changes the relationship between the teacher and the students. Developing multilingual uses in all disciplines facilitates the emergence of optimised learning environments in which languages contribute to the success of all.

View details

Jeu de piste plurilingue

The transition from primary school to secondary school is one of the most delicate transitions in a student's school career. André Chénier Collège proposes exploiting the diversity of languages to offer primary school students a fun activity to discover the collège.

View details

Ingénierie EOL en France

This video shows how the EOL project was supported and developed in France. The aim is to show how schools have gradually developed a global approach to language issues, how actors have been encouraged to share their reflections and how the resources produced have been valued as part of an online training course.

View details

Learning English on YouTube

YouTube can be an effective learning channel for new generations. Schools should take into account this possibility either to offer content in a different way or to train student to share their knowledge and skills with others through video presentations. YouTube and the wider Internet should be part of the way we conceive of language learning environments.

View details

International biology

As part of an Erasmus + project, the Félix le Dantec High School has developed a partnership with several European countries. The videos and the report show the trip to the Azores to discover the Aloe vera plant. This project shows how much mobility and partnerships motivate students and produce teaching content by crossing sciences and languages. Here is the online presentation of the project: https://prezi.com/uawadnmn_85d/european-section-trip-in-sao-miguel-island-azores/

View details

Rap sample

This project shows how language education can contribute to general education aims. Enabling students to write their own rap and perform it in front of an audience addresses two issues at the same time –the students’ lack of motivation and monolingual habits.

View details

Cooperation between the school and its surrounding territory

Linguistic diversity offers great opportunities to address citizenship in form of intercultural experience. The Council of Europe promotes linguistic diversity. “Europe is multilingual and all its languages are equally valuable modes of communication and expressions of identity; the right to use and to learn one’s language(s) is protected in Council of Europe Conventions ”. Territorial cooperation is an excellent way to develop linguistic diversity.

View details

Linguistic diversity

The American psychologist David Ausubel wrote: “The most important single factor influencing learning is what the learner already knows. Ascertain this and teach him accordingly ”. This is certainly true for language education and for the design of adequate learning environments.

View details

Learning with songs

Music is a kind of universal language that bridges cultures and encourages the discovery of other languages. Music allows you to share traditions but also to open students up to the contemporary culture of the languages they learn. Music should be part of all strategies for the development of language learning environments.

View details

Enriching learning environments

The following grid lists some of the projects and strategies developed by PlurCur or EOL partner schools which enriched the language learning environments. These initiatives are classified by their sustainability (from unique to lifelong approaches) and their degree of formality (from non-formal to formal approaches).

View details

Education through languages

Languages are at the heart of education. This is the reason why educational issues should be essential when it comes to design language learning environments.

View details

Presentation of the corpus of online resources

EOL is a participative project that bases its development on collective intelligence. To this end, an online resource deposit platform has been set up to enable partner schools to share their work with all the stakeholders involved. This text proposes an analysis of the deposited resources.

View details

English as a language of communication

This example shows how an EOL partner school made its first steps into EOL. Taking into account the specific needs of the students and teachers is one the main success factors.

View details

Immersive learning pathways

Among the European network of EOL partner schools, there are some schools which provide their students an immersive language learning environment. Here is what a specific school within the network set up in order to guarantee the quality of learning environments and multilingual and intercultural pathways.

View details

Behavior education and language development

Citizenship belongs to the wider field of general education aims which face different threats: poorly defined catch-all areas which end up not being really addressed by any subject; the risk of a technical approach disconnected from real life situations; best practice thinking without adequate reflection on contextual needs or opportunities, etc. Language education has all the necessary features to prevent these threats as long as it takes into account the added value of language diversification. Linguistic and cultural diversity offers great opportunities to address citizenship in form of intercultural experience.

View details

Transversal use of EOL

EOL is a process. It aims at helping stakeholders to set up their own local strategies and international projects through processes of individual and collective agency. As such, EOL offer complementary approaches to the widespread culture of immediate indicators which is focused more on standards and results than on mechanism and pathways. EOL’s symbiotic approach can be transferred to various areas of education system such as innovation in education or citizenship building.

View details

Professional development through EOL

EOL offers a flexible concept which can be adapted to many contexts and policy purpose. This example from Greece also helped to improve the various tools of EOL.

View details

Bilan EOL à Versailles Pilotage à l’échelle territoriale

This report provides an analysis of the implementation and impact of the EOL project at the territorial and four-year levels (2016-2019). The “académie de Versailles” has set up the EOL project on two sites: the lycée des Sept mares in Maurepas and the lycée Evariste Galois in Sartrouville. Each high school has associated all sector collèges and many partners.

View details

Les langues des signes au service de l’inclusion

In this kindergarten, supporting a disabled child with sign language generates an opportunity for inclusion, empowerment of all children and deepening language learning. The use of sign language helps to create an environment conducive to all learning.

View details

Augmented reality

Augmented reality makes it possible to give a communicative objective to students' productions. This reinforces the creative and technical dimension of the language learning environment and contributes to student motivation.

View details

Filter these resources

en  fr  de
  1. Startseite
  2.  > 
    Programm
  3.  > 
    Programm 2016-2019
  4.  > 
    Fremdsprachenfreundliche Lernumgebungen
  5.  > 
    Beispiele von Schulen

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Fremdsprachenfreundliche Lernumgebungen


ÜBERSICHT
Konzept
Tools
NetZWERK
Forschung
Beispiele von Schulen
Fachliche Entwicklung

Beispiele von EOL-Partnerschulen

Von 2016 bis 2019 haben EOL-Partnerschulen mehrere Projekte durchgeführt. Das EOL-Team hat einige signifikante Beispiele ausgewählt, die hinsichtlich Inhalt, Ansatz, Prozess oder Zielen auf andere Kontexte übertragen werden können. Keines der angeführten Beispiele sollte als Vorlage verwendet werden, sondern als Illustration, wie viel in Bezug auf Aktionen und Reflexionen in einer fremdsprachenfreundlichen Lernumgebung erreicht werden kann. Hier finden Sie Beiträge von Lernenden und Lehrenden, Zusammenfassungen und Analysen, Videos und vieles mehr.
Lassen Sie sich in der Umsetzung Ihrer eigenen Projekte von diesen Beispielen inspirieren!
 

Opportunities for learners

Durch die Arbeit an einem schulweiten Ansatz für Lernumgebungen haben die Schulen die Beziehung zwischen SchülerInnen und Erwachsenen in gewissem Maße weiterentwickelt, indem sie den Lernenden Verantwortung übertragen. Dies wirkt sich eindeutig auf den Sprachgebrauch aus, da den Lernenden mehr Möglichkeiten geboten werden, Sprachen in realen Situationen zu nutzen. Die folgende Tabelle zeigt Beispiele aus EOL-Schulen, bei denen SchülerInnen echte Verantwortung übernehmen.

Details anzeigen

Du sens multiple des langues

Die Schulleitung beschreibt dezidiert die Vorgangsweise, die es möglich gemacht hat, ein schulweites Sprachenprojekt unter schrittweiser Einbeziehung aller Lehrkräfte zu entwickeln. Es wird auch erklärt, wie die sprachliche Bildung zur Entwicklung der sozialen Kompetenzen beiträgt, die für junge Menschen unerlässlich sind. Dieses Interview ist ein schönes Beispiel für die doppelläufige Zielsetzung von EOL: Entwicklung von Lernumgebungen für und durch Sprachen.

Details anzeigen

Déployer EOL dans son établissement

In diesem Video geht der Schulleiter durch seine Schule, um die Auswirkungen von EOL zu veranschaulichen. Er erklärt, wie alle SchülerInnen nach und nach mobilisiert wurden und wie dies eine allgemeine Dynamik für die Schule schafft. Diese Schule hat zum Beispiel ihr Sprachenangebot erweitert und bietet neben Englisch, Deutsch und Spanisch nun auch Türkisch als Fremdsprache an.

Details anzeigen

Importance of family languages

Um einen schulweiten Ansatz für Sprachen zu entwickeln, müssen nicht nur die in der Schule angebotenen Sprachen berücksichtigt werden, sondern auch die Sprachen, die zum persönlichen Repertoire des Schülers/der Schülerin gehören. Diese Präsentation zeigt einige der wichtigsten Aspekte bei der Berücksichtigung von Familiensprachen.

Details anzeigen

Class newspaper

Eine Klassenzeitung ist ein nettes Instrument zur Entwicklung von Lern- und Sozialkompetenzen. Die Lehrkraft hebt die Initiative der Lernenden hervor und zeigt ihre Auswirkungen auf das Arbeitsklima. Die Lernenden spielen eine wichtige Rolle, wenn es darum geht, angemessene Lernumgebungen einzurichten.

Details anzeigen

Escape game multilingue

Das Escape Game steigert die Motivation der SchülerInnen. Es fördert Teamfähigkeit und Arbeitseifer, weil es in einer begrenzten Zeit stattfindet. Es fördert auch den Transfer von Wissen und Fähigkeiten. Am Charles Eisen College in Valenciennes haben die Lehrkräfte in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Stadtkinotfestival eine mehrsprachige Version zum Thema Kino entwickelt. So kann ein einfacher Ansatz, der auf einer kulturellen Partnerschaft basiert, das mehrsprachige und interkulturelle Lernen unterstützen.

Details anzeigen

Home in language

Home-in-Language ist eine schulbasierte Initiative, um auf die Bedürfnisse von Lernenden mit verschiedenen Heimsprachen einzugehen. Home-in-Language erkennt, schätzt und validiert mehrsprachige Biografien von Studierenden mit Migrationshintergrund. Der Respekt vor der Identität der SchülerInnen ist für ihre emotionale, soziale und kognitive Entwicklung von wesentlicher Bedeutung. Das Projekt unterstützt einladende und inklusive Einstellungen zur Vielfalt. Home-in-Language nutzt das Potenzial des informellen Lernens, indem geschulte Freiwillige innerhalb und außerhalb der Schule als MentorInnen hinzugezogen werden. In der Tat sichert ein breiteres Netzwerk das Projekt, um eine unterstützendere Lernumgebung bereitzustellen.

Details anzeigen

Teaching Italian in Turkey

Dieses Beispiel gibt einen Einblick in die Situation von Italienisch als Fremdsprache in der Türkei. In dieser Präsentation wird erläutert, dass EOL auf verschiedenen Ebenen (Lernen, Lehrkräfteausbildung, Sprachenbildungspolitik, internationale Zusammenarbeit usw.) eingesetzt werden kann, um die Vielfalt beim Lehren und Lernen von Sprachen zu fördern.

Details anzeigen

E-Duplex

eDuplex ist ein internationales Projekt des Deutsch-Französischen Gymnasiums in Freiburg mit Partnerschulen in Deutschland und Frankreich. Die SchülerInnen müssen einem nicht spezialisierten Publikum ein zweisprachiges wissenschaftliches Konzept vorstellen. Dieses ereignisbasierte Projekt fördert einen fächerübergreifenden Ansatz von sprachlichen und kommunikativen Zielen, was für fremdsprachenfreundliche Lernumgebungen unerlässlich ist.

Details anzeigen

Compte-rendu de visite d’un collège EOL

Dieser Bericht zeigt wie eine Schule allmählich ihr volles Potenzial (Projekte, Ausstattung, Partnerschaften, Fachwissen usw.) nutzt, um fremdsprachenfreundliche Lernumgebungen zu entwickeln.

Details anzeigen

Bilan d’étape d’établissements EOL à Dijon

Dieser Bericht zeigt, dass die Strategien je nach Schule unterschiedlich sind. Jede baut auf ihre Stärken auf, um den Bedürfnissen der SchülerInnen gerecht zu werden und optimale Lernumgebungen zu entwickeln. Die Textteile in blau geben konkrete Beispiele für die von den Teams unternommenen Schritte an.

Details anzeigen

Tutoriel pour Kahoot

Der Einsatz digitaler Tools hat erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die Sprachenlernumgebung. In diesem Dokument werden einige Verwendungsmöglichkeiten der Kahoot-Website vorgestellt, um Tests zu erstellen, den Erwerb von Vokabeln zu erleichtern oder interkulturelle Rätsel zu lösen.

Details anzeigen

Parlement des jeunes

Die europäische Initiative eines Jugendparlaments trägt dazu bei, die Staatsbürgerschaftsbildung und das Engagement junger Menschen zu fördern. Dieses Projekt hebt hervor, wie Sprachen und internationale Zusammenarbeit zur Allgemeinbildung von SchülerInnen beitragen können. Dieses Beispiel zeigt, wie die Kombination aus formalem und nicht formalem Lernen zur Stärkung der Sprachenlernumgebung beiträgt.

Details anzeigen

Bilan du projet EOL

In diesem Dokument versucht das Team, die Auswirkungen der im Rahmen des EOL-Projekts durchgeführten Maßnahmen zu bewerten: Einbeziehung der Akteure (insbesondere der Eltern), Einbeziehung der Familiensprachen, Auswirkungen auf die Sprachenkompetenzen der SchülerInnen, fächerübergreifender Ansatz usw. Dieses Dokument scheint perfekt auf andere Schulzusammenhänge übertragbar zu sein, um die Qualität der Sprachenlernumgebung zu bewerten.

Details anzeigen

Débats citoyens

SchülerInnendebatten tragen sowohl zur Motivation der SchülerInnen als auch zum vermehrten Gebrauch von kontextbezogener Sprache bei. SchülerInnendebatten ermöglichen es, Inhalte aus anderen Fächern zu nutzen und zu bereichern, insbesondere aus einer interkulturellen Perspektive.

Details anzeigen

Escape Game

Serious Games gehören zu den effektivsten und motivationsreichsten Aktivitäten zur Förderung des Sprachgebrauchs im Kontext. Escape games oder „Fluchtspiele“ setzen die SchülerInnen unter Zeitdruck, um Rätsel in Teams zu lösen. Dieses Prinzip überlässt den Lehrkräften eine große Kreativität, um das Spiel an den Inhalt des Unterrichts und die Bedürfnisse der SchülerInnen anzupassen. Fluchtspiele passen auch zu den Aktivitäten, die während eines Schulaustauschs vorgeschlagen werden können.

Details anzeigen

Semaine des langues et stage à l’étranger

Die Organisation einer Sprachenwoche ist eine großartige Gelegenheit, um Partnerschaften und internationale Mobilität zu fördern. Im Lycée Lumière spiegelt sich die Sprachenwoche sowohl in der Förderung von Berufspraktika im Ausland als auch in der Neuordnung von Raum und Zeit wider: europäische Mahlzeiten in der Kantine, mehrsprachige Schilder, Ausstellungen, Übersetzungswettbewerbe usw. Diese Veranstaltung verdichtet und verbessert die Sprachenlernumgebung.

Details anzeigen

Marque-pages

Während der Sprachenwoche werden den SchülerInnen viele kreative Aktivitäten angeboten. Die Idee des Lesezeichens ist einfach umzusetzen und entspricht sowohl einem kreativen Anspruch als auch dem Wunsch, den Stellenwert der Literatur im Sprachenkurs zu stärken. Die SchülerInnen erstellen ein Lesezeichen aus ihrem Lieblingsbuch. Dann präsentieren sie der Klasse dieses Buch. Die anderen SchülerInnen müssen dann raten, welches Lesezeichen zum Buch passt, und ihre Wahl in einer Fremdsprache argumentieren.

Details anzeigen

Osons les langues

“Osons les langues” ist der Titel der Sprachenwoche am Collège Matisse. Während dieser Woche nehmen die SchülerInnen an Workshops teil, um neue Sprachen zu entdecken. Sie bekommen internationales Essen und beteiligen sich in Teams an einem Spiel über die Europäische Union. Dieses Beispiel zeigt, wie eine Veranstaltung wunderschöne Synergien rund um Sprachen schaffen kann.

Details anzeigen

One Irish primary school’s response to linguistic diversity

Diese wunderbare Präsentation bietet verschiedene Beispiele dafür, wie die Muttersprachen der Lernenden einbezogen werden können, um ein förderndes Lernumfeld zu schaffen. Das Dokument zeigt viele Vorteile integrativer Ansätze für die Sprachenvielfalt auf.

Details anzeigen

Bilan du projet EOL à Rouen

Dieser Bericht unterstreicht gemeinsame Strategien, die von einem Gymnasium und einer Berufsschule entwickelt wurden. Die beiden Schulen nutzten ihre sich ergänzenden Funktionen, um eine fremdsprachenfreundliche Lernumgebung zu schaffen. Dieses Dokument erklärt das Projekt aus der Perspektive der Berufsschule.

Details anzeigen

Les langues contre le racisme

Dieser Bericht zu den am Collège Wolf durchgeführten Arbeiten zeigt die Komplementarität zwischen den verschiedenen Unterrichtsprojekten. Die Entwicklung optimierter Lernumgebungen hängt auch von der Förderung von Synergien und Konvergenzen zwischen den Unterrichtsfächern ab.

Details anzeigen

Journée plurilingue et interculturelle

Um den Übergang von Collège (Sekundarstufe I) zu Lycée (Sekundarstufe II) zu erleichtern, veranstaltet das Lycée Evariste Galois jedes Jahr einen mehrsprachigen und interkulturellen Tag, an dem SchülerInnen und Lehrkräfte von nahe liegenden Collèges begrüßt werden. Jeder ist an der Organisation von Workshops und Konzerten beteiligt: SchülerInnen, Lehrkräfte, Eltern. Dieser Ansatz sensibilisiert alle Beteiligten für die Vielfalt der Sprachen und Kulturen, aber auch für die Wichtigkeit interkultureller Kompetenzen.

Details anzeigen

Multilingual physics

Dies sind Beispiele für mehrsprachige praktische Arbeit im naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht. Die Verwendung mehrerer Sprachen erleichtert den Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Inhalten und verändert die Beziehung zwischen Lehrkräften und SchülerInnen. Durch die Entwicklung der Mehrsprachigkeit in allen Fächern können optimierte Lernumgebungen entstehen, in denen Sprachen zum Erfolg aller beitragen.

Details anzeigen

Jeu de piste plurilingue

Der Übergang von der Grundschule zur weiterführenden Sekundarschule ist einer der schwierigsten Übergänge in der Schulkarriere von SchülerInnen. Das André Chénier Collège schlägt vor, die Vielfalt der Sprachen zu nutzen, um GrundschülerInnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten, das College auf spielerische Art zu entdecken.

Details anzeigen

Ingénierie EOL en France

Dieses Video zeigt, wie das EOL-Projekt in Frankreich unterstützt und entwickelt wurde. Ziel ist es zu zeigen, wie die Schulen schrittweise einen globalen Ansatz zur Sprachenbildung entwickelt haben, wie die Akteure ermutigt wurden, ihre Überlegungen auszutauschen, und wie die produzierten Ressourcen im Rahmen eines Online-Schulungskurses genutzt wurden.

Details anzeigen

Learning English on YouTube

YouTube kann ein effektiver Lernkanal für neue Generationen sein. Schulen sollten diese Möglichkeit nutzen, entweder um Inhalte auf andere Weise den SchülerInnen näher zu bringen oder die SchülerInnen darin zu schulen, ihre Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten durch Videopräsentationen mit anderen zu teilen. YouTube und das Internet sollten Teil unserer Konzeption von Sprachenlernumgebungen sein.

Details anzeigen

International biology

Im Rahmen eines Erasmus+-Projekts hat das Félix le Dantec Gymnasium eine Partnerschaft mit mehreren europäischen Schulen aufgebaut. Die Videos und der Bericht zeigen die Reise zu den Azoren, um die Pflanze Aloe Vera zu entdecken. Dieses Projekt zeigt, inwieweit Mobilität und Partnerschaften SchülerInnen motivieren und Lehrinhalte konkretisieren, indem sie Wissenschaft und Sprachen miteinander verbinden. Hier ist die Online-Präsentation des Projekts: https://prezi.com/uawadnmn_85d/european-section-trip-in-sao-miguel-island-azores/

Details anzeigen

Rap sample

Dieses Projekt zeigt, wie Sprachenunterricht zu allgemeinen Bildungszielen beitragen kann. Die Schülerinnen und Schüler können ihren eigenen Rap schreiben und vor Publikum aufführen. Dies bietet einen Lösungsansatz für gleich zwei Herausforderungen, nämlich fehlende Motivation der SchülerInnen und einsprachige Gewohnheiten.

Details anzeigen

Cooperation between the school and its surrounding territory

Die sprachliche Vielfalt bietet großartige Möglichkeiten, die Staatsbürgerschaftsthemen in Form interkultureller Erfahrungen anzusprechen. Der Europarat fördert die sprachliche Vielfalt. „Europa ist mehrsprachig und alle seine Sprachen sind gleichermaßen wertvolle Kommunikationsmittel und Ausdrucksformen der Identität. Das Recht, seine Sprache(n) zu benutzen und zu lernen, ist in den Übereinkommen1 des Europarates geschützt.“ Die territoriale Zusammenarbeit ist eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, die sprachliche Vielfalt zu entwickeln.

Details anzeigen

Linguistic diversity

Der amerikanische Psychologe David Ausubel schrieb: „Der wichtigste Einzelfaktor, der das Lernen beeinflusst, ist das, was der Lernende bereits weiß. Stellen Sie dies fest und unterrichten Sie ihn entsprechend “. Dies gilt mit Sicherheit für den Sprachenunterricht und für die Gestaltung adäquater Lernumgebungen.

Details anzeigen

Learning with songs

Musik ist eine Art universelle Sprache, die Kulturen verbindet und die Entdeckung anderer Sprachen fördert. Musik ermöglicht es, Traditionen zu teilen, aber auch den SchülerInnen die zeitgenössische Kultur der Sprachen, die sie lernen, näherzubringen. Musik sollte Teil aller Strategien zur Entwicklung von Sprachenlernumgebungen sein.

Details anzeigen

Enriching learning environments

Der folgende Raster listet einige der Projekte und Strategien auf, die von PlurCur1- oder EOL-Partnerschulen entwickelt wurden und die Sprachenlernumgebungen bereicherten. Diese Initiativen werden nach ihrer Nachhaltigkeit (von einmaligen bis zu dauerhaften Ansätzen) und ihrer Formalisierung (von nicht formalen bis formalen Ansätzen) klassifiziert.

Details anzeigen

Education through languages

Sprachen sind das Herzstück der Bildung. Dies ist der Grund, warum Bildungsthemen bei der Gestaltung von Sprachenlernumgebungen von entscheidender Bedeutung sein sollten.

Details anzeigen

Presentation of the corpus of online resources

EOL ist ein partizipatives Projekt, dessen Entwicklung auf kollektiver Intelligenz beruht. Zu diesem Zweck wurde eine Online-Plattform für im Projekt entwickelte Ressourcen eingerichtet, über die die Projektpartnerschulen ihre Arbeit mit allen beteiligten Akteuren teilen können. Dieser Text schlägt eine Analyse der hinterlegten Ressourcen vor.

Details anzeigen

English as a language of communication

Dieses Beispiel zeigt, wie eine EOL-Partnerschule ihre ersten Schritte in EOL unternommen hat. Die Berücksichtigung der spezifischen Bedürfnisse der SchülerInnen und Lehrkräfte ist einer der wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktoren.

Details anzeigen

Immersive learning pathways

Im europäischen Netzwerk der EOL-Partnerschulen gibt es einige Schulen, die ihren SchülerInnen eine immersive Sprachenlernumgebung bieten. Hier ist ein besonderes Beispiel einer Schule im Netzwerk, das die Qualität der Lernumgebungen und der mehrsprachigen und interkulturellen Schullaufbahnen gewährleistet.

Details anzeigen

Behavior education and language development

Staatsbürgerliche Bildung gehört zu den allgemeinen Bildungszielen, die unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeiten ausgesetzt sind: Unklare Lernziele, die letztendlich von keinem Fach wirklich angesprochen werden; das Risiko eines technischen Ansatzes, der von realen Situationen abgekoppelt ist; Best-Practice-Ansätze ohne angemessene Reflexion der kontextuellen Bedürfnisse usw. Die Sprachenbildung bietet viele Möglichkeiten, um diese Schwierigkeiten zu überwinden, sofern der Mehrwert der Sprachdiversifikation berücksichtigt wird. Die sprachliche und kulturelle Vielfalt bietet großartige Möglichkeiten, staatsbürgerliche Bildung in Form interkultureller Erfahrungen zu unterrichten.

Details anzeigen

Transversal use of EOL

EOL ist ein Prozess. Ziel ist es, allen Beteiligten dabei zu helfen, durch individuelle und kollektive Entscheidungsprozesse ihre eigenen lokalen Strategien und internationalen Projekte zu entwickeln. Als solches bietet EOL komplementäre Ansätze für die weit verbreitete Kultur der Sofortindikatoren, die sich mehr auf Standards und Ergebnisse als auf Mechanismen und Wege konzentriert. Der symbiotische Ansatz von EOL kann auf verschiedene Bereiche des Bildungssystems übertragen werden, wie z.B. Innovation oder BürgerInnenbildung.

Details anzeigen

Professional development through EOL

EOL bietet ein flexibles Konzept, das an viele Kontexte und bildungspolitischen Zielsetzungen angepasst werden kann. Dieses Beispiel aus Griechenland hat auch dazu beigetragen, die verschiedenen Tools von EOL zu verbessern.

Details anzeigen

Bilan EOL à Versailles Pilotage à l’échelle territoriale

Dieser Bericht ist eine Analyse der standortbezogenen Umsetzung und Auswirkungen des EOL-Projekts über einen Zeitraum von vier Jahren (2016-2019). Die Académie de Versailles hat das EOL-Projekt an zwei Standorten eingerichtet: am Lycée des Sept Mares in Maurepas und am Lycée Evariste Galois in Sartrouville. Jedes Lycée hat alle umliegenden Collèges und viele PartnerInnen mit einbezogen.

Details anzeigen

Les langues des signes au service de l’inclusion

In diesem Kindergarten bietet die Unterstützung eines behinderten Kindes mit der Gebärdensprache die Möglichkeit, alle Kinder einzubeziehen, ihnen Verantwortung zu übergeben und das Sprachenlernen zu vertiefen. Die Verwendung der Gebärdensprache trägt dazu bei, eine Umgebung zu schaffen, die alle Lernprozesse fördert.

Details anzeigen

Augmented reality

Augmented Reality ermöglicht es, SchülerInnenarbeiten ein kommunikatives Ziel zu geben. Dies stärkt die kreative und technische Dimension der Sprachenlernumgebungen und trägt zur Motivation der SchülerInnen bei.

Details anzeigen

Diese Ressourcen durchsuchen