en  fr  de
  1. Home
  2.  > 
    Programme
  3.  > 
    2020-2023
  4.  > 
    CLIL in languages other than English
  5.  > 
    HOW TO GET INVOLVED

CLIL in languages other than English –
Successful transitions across educational stages

The project will develop recommendations for implementing CLIL in languages other than English across educational stages (primary, secondary, tertiary), both in the language classroom and in other subjects. The recommendations will be illustrated through examples of practice from various contexts. The project sees CLIL as part of intercultural education and as a vehicle for promoting pluralistic approaches to language learning.

OVERVIEW
HOW TO GET INVOLVED
TEAM AND PARTNERS
Related resources

How to get involved?

Individuals with a special interest and professional background in the topic of this particular project are invited to take up contact with the ECML National Nominating Authority in their country so that they can be considered for participation in the corresponding project workshop.

Project workshop, 16-17 November 2022

Workshop objectives

Building on the survey results as well as on previous ECML projects, the project will propose guiding principles for CLIL LOTE and recommendations to facilitate CLIL LOTE transitions across educational stages (primary, secondary, tertiary education), taking into account a pluralistic approach to languages. The overall aim of the workshop is to familiarise participants with the rationale of CLIL LOTE concepts with a focus on transitional stages and to present and evaluate relevant tools which have been developed by the project team. 

Workshop description

The workshop will focus on piloting concrete materials developed by the CLIL LOTE network’s eight working groups to show ways in which CLIL LOTE transitions can be strengthened. These consist of scenarios for the further development of curricula and teacher education; teaching materials that, among other things, build on the CEFR; portfolio examples and suggestions for how to establish collaboration between schools, teachers, and students at different levels of education. The materials will be further developed after the workshop based on input from the workshop participants. Furthermore, we will invite the participants to share their experiences of transitions between different educational stages, e.g. between primary and secondary education, in CLIL LOTE and to contribute to the project website with scenarios, examples of teaching materials and videos from their contexts.

Profile of participants

  • Professional background: decision-makers, curriculum developers, teacher educators, teaching material developers, teachers
  • Experience, competences required: Participants focusing on languages other than English in the language classroom and/or in other subjects. If possible, participants with experience of Content and Language Integrated Learning in languages other than English.
If you wish to participate click here and contact your National nominating authority.

en  fr  de
  1. Startseite
  2.  > 
    Programm
  3.  > 
    2020-2023
  4.  > 
    CLIL in anderen Sprachen als Englisch
  5.  > 
    Aktive Teilnahme

CLIL in anderen Sprachen als Englisch –
erfolgreiche Übergänge zwischen den Bildungsstufen

Das Projekt wird Gestaltungsvorschläge machen für den Sprachen- und Fachunterricht in der Fremdsprache mit Fokus auf andere Sprachen als Englisch und mit Blick auf einen kontinuierlichen Verlauf über die verschiedenen Bildungsstufen hinweg (Primar-, Sekundar- und Tertiärbereich). Die Vorschläge werden durch Praxisbeispiele aus verschiedenen Kontexten konkretisiert. Das Projekt fördert Fremdsprachen im Fach unter dem Gesichtspunkt der interkulturellen Bildung und zur Stärkung von pluralen Ansätzen zu Sprachen.

Übersicht
Aktive Teilnahme
Projektteam und Partner
Verwandte Ressourcen

Wie können Sie aktiv teilnehmen?

Verfügen Sie über Berufserfahrung im Fachgebiet dieses Projekts und möchten gerne am Projektworkshop teilnehmen? Dann wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihre Nationale Nominierungsstelle, um sich für die Teilnahme an einem Workshop zu bewerben.

Projektworkshop, 16.- 17. November 2022

Ziele des Workshops

Aufbauend auf den Umfrageergebnissen sowie auf früheren EFSZ-Projekten wird das Projekt Leitprinzipien für CLIL LOTE und Empfehlungen zur Gestaltung von CLIL LOTE-Übergängen über verschiedene Bildungsstufen hinweg (Primar-, Sekundar- und Tertiärbereich) erarbeiten, wobei ein pluralistischer Ansatz für Sprachen berücksichtigt wird. Der Workshop zielt darauf ab, die Teilnehmenden mit den Grundprinzipien der CLIL LOTE-Konzepte vertraut zu machen, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf den Übergangsphasen liegt, und relevante Instrumente, die vom Projektteam entwickelt wurden, vorzustellen und zu bewerten.

Beschreibung des Workshops

Der Workshop konzentriert sich auf die Erprobung konkreter Materialien, die von den acht Arbeitsgruppen des CLIL LOTE-Netzwerks entwickelt wurden, um Wege aufzuzeigen, wie CLIL LOTE-Übergänge gestärkt werden können. Dabei handelt es sich um Szenarien für die Weiterentwicklung von Lehrplänen und die Lehrkräfteausbildung, um Unterrichtsmaterialien, die unter anderem auf dem GERS aufbauen, um Portfolio-Beispiele und um Vorschläge, wie die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Schulen, Lehrkräften und SchülerInnen auf verschiedenen Bildungsebenen gestaltet werden kann. Die Materialien werden nach dem Workshop auf der Grundlage des Inputs der Teilnehmenden des Workshops weiterentwickelt. Darüber hinaus werden wir die Teilnehmenden einladen, ihre Erfahrungen mit Übergängen zwischen verschiedenen Bildungsstufen, z. B. zwischen der Primar- und der Sekundarstufe, in CLIL LOTE zu schildern und Szenarien, Beispiele von Unterrichtsmaterialien und Videos aus ihrem Umfeld zur Projektwebseite beizusteuern.

FACHLICHES PROFIL DER TEILNEHMENDEN

Berufliche Qualifikation

  • EntscheidungsträgerInnen, EntwicklerInnen von Lehr- und Lernmaterialien und Curricula, LehrerInnenaus- und FortbildnerInnen, Lehrkräfte.

Erforderliche Erfahrung und Fachkompetenz

  • Teilnehmende mit Schwerpunkt Sprachen- und Fachunterricht in der Fremdsprache mit Fokus auf andere Sprachen als Englisch. Wenn möglich, Erfahrung in CLIL (Content and Language Integrated Learning) in LOTE-Sprachen (Languages Other Than English).
Wenn Sie teilnehmen möchte, klicken Sie hier um Ihre Nominierungsstelle zu kontaktieren.